Blogger profile not updating

posted by | Leave a comment

By default Blogger Blog Spot Blog displays the only name of post author with link to the blogger blog author profile (if not linked to Google ) at the end of each blog posts.

But, many bloggers want to display their name at the top of every article and a short author bio with image and name below each blog post.

As of recently you may have noticed that your Blogger profile image is blurry.

Many of our premade Blogger templates have a custom profile section that allows your profile image to be larger than the normal Blogger profile size.

First of all visit your blog dashboard and navigate to the layout option and then click on Edit link of Blog Posts widget which is the biggest one among other blogger gadgets.

Now, scroll down to see arrange items and then click and drag the author (posted by) box just above the Post Body.

Time and Date: Thursday, March 23, 2017, starting at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 7am PDT Sign up for this event today!

This is especially handy for bloggers like me who have other blogs they use for testing and customer examples that they don't want to show up under their profile. Once you've made your selection/s then click the "Save Settings" button to keep your changes...

This update will unfortunately cause a major issue with our Blogger Widget installation, where the same post will show different sets of comments depending on which cc TLD your readers visit.

Don’t worry the first one is for mobile templates and the last one is for desktop templates.

Therefore just below/after both the lines paste the following HTML codes so that all visitors will be able to see the author name. Login to the blogger account and go to the dashboard of the blog.

Leave a Reply

Free sex dating no sighn up